Responsibilities of a QA (Quality Assurance) Inspector

E

eienring

I've been waiting for my annual review for the last month now and I thought this would be good time to find out how much I'm worth.

I currently work in the automotive industry. I transitioned to QA Inspector from manual labor position last year. I started out inspecting and document parts and nothing more. Now I'm tasked with creating inspection forms, marking prints, PPAPs, keep track of blue print revisions, in addition to part inspection and other minor things.

My current pay is $10.75hr and I know that's less than what I should be getting for the added responsibilities. I didn't really want to bring it up to my manager because I don't know where to draw the difference between a simple QA Inspector to something more than.

If possible, I would like some assistance in determining how much I should be paid, and the proper title so I know how much to ask for if I find a position elsewhere. Thanks in advance.

Elsmar Forum Sponsor

qusys

Trusted Information Resource
It depends on level of labour contract and related laws of the country where you work.
Besides, the level of salary also depends on the level of studies done, experiences as well as responsibilities. There are sites on the where you can calculate the average of the salary depending upon the job ( a sort of market review).:bigwave:

J

JLang

Good question. Trying to determine worth or value in a company in a strictly monetary sense can be overwhelming. It does depend largely upon the size of your company, the revenue they generate, and the responsibilities you take on. From the sounds of it, you have taken on quite a large amount of additional work. If you have not seen an increase in pay from when you have added those resopnsibilities I believe it would be justified for you to ask for one. I would check sites such as www.payscale.com, www.simplyhired.com, and www.salary.com. Good Luck!

S

ssz102