Safety Training Program

Quality_Goblin

Starting to get Involved
Hi All,

I have been asked to create a Safety Training Program for our machine shops but I am at a loss on where to start. Has anyone else been tasked with a similar project? Did you find compliance videos online to show the employees? Did you find an outside company to come and provide the trainings? Any sort of input is appreciated, something that can help me create an outline to build on. Thanks!

Elsmar Forum Sponsor

Randy

Super Moderator
Hi All,

I have been asked to create a Safety Training Program for our machine shops but I am at a loss on where to start. Has anyone else been tasked with a similar project? Did you find compliance videos online to show the employees? Did you find an outside company to come and provide the trainings? Any sort of input is appreciated, something that can help me create an outline to build on. Thanks!
Yep, I've been a safety professional for 35+ years, so been there done that

Most likely you can find everything you need by looking around on www.osha.gov

Also CalOsha and other states have excellent free material, everything you need............

Question.... Why you? Does your employer not understand the regulatory, and potential civil/criminal liabilities involved (depending on jurisdiction)

Steve Prevette

Deming Disciple
Leader
Super Moderator