Searching for TOYOTA product development system (Toyota Production System)

Q

qihonghai

I am a project manager in a automobile parts company. I need to do a project for TOYOTA, but I didn't do Japanese automobile parts before. I know there are lots of differents between TOYOTA and GM or VW. So I hope somebody can give a TOYOTA development system to me.
It will be highly appreciate if you give it to me.

Last edited by a moderator:
Elsmar Forum Sponsor
W

wmarhel

Re: Searching for TOYOTA product development system

I am a project manager in a automobile parts company. I need to do a project for TOYOTA, but I didn't do Japanese automobile parts before. I know there are lots of differents between TOYOTA and GM or VW. So I hope somebody can give a TOYOTA development system to me.
I really wish it was that easy, but unfortunately it isn't. There really isn't a simple response to your questions. My suggestion is to talk with your contact at Toyota, or ask to discuss your concerns with someone in either engineering or quality. I really don't believe that Toyota would hang you out there to fail, or they wouldn't have given you the opportunity to begin with. It's best to go to the source.

Please let us know what you find out.

Regards,

Wayne

harry

Trusted Information Resource

You are spot on Wayne. If Toyota decide to work with you, they will treat you as a 'partner'

U

Umang Vidyarthi

:bigwave: Welcome to the cove qihonghai :bigwave:

Wmarhel & Harry have given you the right advise, to contact TOYOTA. They treat their suppliers as 'partners' and teach them all the tricks in the trade.

Additionally I suggest you go through two books "THE TOYOTA WAY" & "THE TOYOTA WAY FIELD BOOK" by Jeffery K Liker, published by Tata McGraw-Hill. They contain 14 Management Principles and 4 Ps of "TOYOTA PRODUCTION SYSTEM" popularly known as 'TPS' in short. It describes how TPS evolved as a new pradigm of manufacturing.