Self Declaration for CE Class I, Non-Invasive Medical Device

T

topher4209

Forum,

First off let me say that this cove is awesome and helpful.
Now if I have classified my 3 product families correctly and they are Class I, rule 1 (non-invasive, without a measuring device) I can self declare my product. I have also built my Technical Files. What is the next step to self declare?

I have a lot of experience with the FDA CFR, but not CE so any help you be great.

:thanx:

Ronen E

Problem Solver
Forum,

First off let me say that this cove is awesome and helpful.
Now if I have classified my 3 product families correctly and they are Class I, rule 1 (non-invasive, without a measuring device) I can self declare my product. I have also built my Technical Files. What is the next step to self declare?

I have a lot of experience with the FDA CFR, but not CE so any help you be great.

:thanx:

Hi,

The MDD is your best friend. I recommend reading it cover to cover, excluding annexes II-VI (inclusive). For class I self-declaration follow annex VII.

Cheers,
Ronen.

T

topher4209

Thank you. Everything I search is pretty vague. But it gives me a direction.

Last edited by a moderator:

sreenu927

Quite Involved in Discussions
In short, as you already compiled a technical file, now draw an EC Declaration of Conformity as per the format. Release your Technical file per your document control process. From the released date/EC DoC signed date, you can manufacture your products and paste the label bearing CE Marking and the ECREP contact address, and start shipping to EU.
If you want to ship to non-English speaking EU countries, then you must translate your labelling into that corresponding language, before you ship to that country.

Regards,
Sreenu

T

topher4209

The country is Denmark. I thank you for the information. I love this site. I have been doing this for 12 years but CE is a mystery to me.

T

topher4209

European Authorised Representative Medical Devices