Six Sigma Green Belt Certification help

alonFAI

Involved In Discussions
hello all
I work as a quality manager but i have no 6 sigma experiance at all.
I want to get the green belt certification.
I can't get the ASQ certitication because i don't meet their requirments (6 years of hands on 6 sigma experiance)
I looked all over the internet for different certification providers and since there is no standard i am a bit confused.

what do you think about the MORESTEAM course+certification? is it worth somthing? is it recognized worldwide? i see they are partner with ASQ
do you know somthing better maybe a place i can get only the certification without have to pay for a course? maybe internationl quality association?

THANK YOU FOR YOUR HELP! :):bigwave::applause:

Elsmar Forum Sponsor

hogheavenfarm

Quite Involved in Discussions
I do not recall the Green Belt requiring completed projects or a large amount of experience, unless they changed things.
The Black belt did require these things, which is why I could not go on to get it at the time.
Yes, just checked again, you need 3 years experience in "one or more areas of the GB BOK", which isnt hard unless you have not been in the quality field for 3 years.
The BOK covers alot of ground, so I am sure you would have experience with at least one area, like SPC, or something similar.

Surehawk

Starting to get Involved
I am from your post guessing you do not have any green or blackbelts in your organisation. So the next question is, why do you want to become a greenbelt? So your company can say it's a sixsigma-organisation, or cause you beleive it is a good method to improve? If it is the former, then ye, you need a internationally approved six sigma education, if the second.. Well there are a lot of six sigma educations, take one, do a project or 2 and then see if you feel you need further education.

JAltmann

Quite Involved in Discussions