Search the Elsmar Cove!
**Search ALL of Elsmar.com** with DuckDuckGo including content not in the forum - Search results with No ads.

Sterilization Subcontractor - Quality Control

Hi,

I'm not a expert in sterilization process and for that, I have a doubt about the quality control of a sterilization subcontractor.

We are starting a OBL process and our OEM sterilizes the medical devices through a sterilization subcontractor. This company has the EN ISO 11137 certification (gamma sterilization).

I asked (directly to the sterilization company) for the instalation qualification (IQ) and operational qualification (OQ) and they told me these documents are classified as confidential and for that they will not send them.

I'm in the right to ask for these documents or ISO certification is enough?

Another thing, to control the OEM I established the procedure for dose mapping, the quartely control and the reports from the sterilization company? Is this enough?

Thanks in advance.

Hi,

I'm not a expert in sterilization process and for that, I have a doubt about the quality control of a sterilization subcontractor.

We are starting a OBL process and our OEM sterilizes the medical devices through a sterilization subcontractor. This company has the EN ISO 11137 certification (gamma sterilization).

I asked (directly to the sterilization company) for the instalation qualification (IQ) and operational qualification (OQ) and they told me these documents are classified as confidential and for that they will not send them.

I'm in the right to ask for these documents or ISO certification is enough?

Another thing, to control the OEM I established the procedure for dose mapping, the quartely control and the reports from the sterilization company? Is this enough?

Thanks in advance.
pfcustodio,