Student trying to apply Lean Six Sigma on a Construction project in my thesis

hello, I'm a student trying to apply lean six sigma on a construction project in my thesis & I'm looking for effecient tools for each step of the DMAIC methode in the application on a construction project & if possible some exmeples of the application on this type of projetcs specifically.
cordially

Elsmar Forum Sponsor
I didn't find the application on construction projects & there are so many tools for each step of DMAIC I risk of not having an effecient application since there is no guide line.

The point is not to simply apply a set of "efficient" tools then DMAIC done but starting by asking question like "What's is the Voice of Customer?" in construction industry so how's the "Critical To Quality"? What's the baseline of these CTQ today? Then you would explore it naturally step by step with appropriate tools. Tools subject to your problem.

Thread starter Similar threads Forum Replies Date
K Student wanting Case Study about Internal Audit Report Internal Auditing 1
R MDR 745/2017 keynote - I'm a student and I'm writing a thesis EU Medical Device Regulations 4
R Internal Auditor vs. Public Accountant - Accounting Student Needing Help Career and Occupation Discussions 4
M [Student] Documented Process vs Documented Procedure IATF 16949 - Automotive Quality Systems Standard 5
G Senior Project for BS Mechanical Engineering Student Career and Occupation Discussions 4
Ron Rompen Quick question on results of Student-t test Statistical Analysis Tools, Techniques and SPC 7
F ISO 22000 Disadvantages - Student Exam Question Food Safety - ISO 22000, HACCP (21 CFR 120) 4
M Average Run Length (Student Question) Statistical Analysis Tools, Techniques and SPC 3
M Autocorrelation Techniques (Student Question) Statistical Analysis Tools, Techniques and SPC 6
M Standard Deviation Estimation Formula - Student Question Statistical Analysis Tools, Techniques and SPC 4