SBS - The Best Value in QMS software

Suggestion for Implementing ISO 9001 in a Start-Up Company

C

Calif

Start-up company with two people. The owner and myself. However, owner is hands off and I am doing 99% of work. We sell one product to one customer using one equipment (process). Currently we have very little documentation. Our customer asked us to get ISO 9001 certified.

I am a newbie and came across this website while researching software called Isoxpress.

I have cGMP, Haacp, and SQC experience with a basic knowledge of ISO 9001. I have written numerous policy, procedures, work instructions, and forms for gmp compliance. My game plan was to purchase ISO 9001 regulation, purchase templates for ISO documentation, complete paperwork, find a registrar, and then file for certification(audit) with a couple of week of production data.

- Does this make sense?
- Also, Isoexpress is $490 and seems like a good value. Any opinions on this software. It is a management software.
- As I am a one man team. How do I audit myself on the annual audits?
- Company is in the bay area, northern California and would like suggestions on registrars in the area. I am trying to keep cost down and don't want to pay travel expense for audit.

I would appreciate any suggestions or comments.

Last edited by a moderator:
Elsmar Forum Sponsor
K

Ka Pilo

Re: Suggestion for implementing ISO9001 in a start-up company

Start-up company with two people. The owner and myself. However, owner is hands off and I am doing 99% of work. We sell one product to one customer using one equipment (process). Currently we have very little documentation. Our customer asked us to get ISO 9001 certified.

I am a newbie and came across this website while researching software called Isoxpress.