QMS for Life Sciences
Elsmar Cove Forum Sponsor

Survey - The impact of ISO 9001 Certification on Organisational Peformance

I

ice rink

I am currently studying my MSc Quality Management and my dissertaion is on 'the impact of ISO 9001 certification on organisational peformance', and as part of this research I am undertaking a survey of certified companies.

I've been a long time 'lurker' on the cover and I'm wondering if anyone would be willing to take part in the survey.

The answering format in the survey consists of numerical rating scales, i.e. strongly agree – strongly disagree. The survey will take no more than 5 minutes to complete and all companies involved in the research will be sent a copy of the completed research.

At this time I am only looking for people employed in companies based in the UK.

If anyone is able to help can you get in touch with me via PM.

:thanx:

RoxaneB

Super Moderator
Super Moderator
Welcome to the Cove, ice rink!

Food for thought here...Is it the certification that can impact an organization's performance or the development and implementation of a quality management system?

Just as having a piece of paper on the wall does not make all university graduates equal performers, having a piece of paper on the wall does not guarantee good/bad results in an organiztion's performance.

Another item to consider...performance in what? Financial performance? Customer satisfaction? Ability to meet requirements? Ability to retain personnel?

John Broomfield

Staff member
Super Moderator
I am currently studying my MSc Quality Management and my dissertaion is on 'the impact of ISO 9001 certification on organisational peformance', and as part of this research I am undertaking a survey of certified companies.

I've been a long time 'lurker' on the cover and I'm wondering if anyone would be willing to take part in the survey.