Unusual ('Weird') Standards -'Bouncers' get their own standard

A

Andy Bassett

Just when you thought you'd seen and heard it all, it seems like the UK have come out with a standard for nightclub bouncers.

You dont believe me?

Read this!
http://www.bsi.org.uk - Link was: /bsi/corporate/news/press/standards/highp/bouncers.xhtml
--------------

Elsmar Forum Sponsor
J

Jim Evans

Wouldn't you just love to see the professional exam they have to take? I have to admit I have never had any "up close and personal" dealings with any bar-bouncer, and I don't frequent the club scene now. However from the knuckle-dragging Neanderthals I remember from my college days (30 years ago)putting their shoes on the correct foot would be about all they could handle.

Jim

Randy

Super Moderator
Thanks for the endorsement.

I used to do that line of work part-time when I was a cop in Arkansas. I carried a 4.0 in college, belong to MENSA and am working on my Doctorate in Business.

Putting on shoes was the easy part. Knowing when to run was different (that partially explains my pretty face).

S
Top class discussion made me laugh a lot. I haven't checked the seriousness in the link but customer service concept is no doubt there. I'm just laughing to myself about agreeing the best way to eject someone..politely!!

:) skyc

Marc

Hunkered Down for the Duration
Staff member
Admin
Unusual (Weird) Standards

As I was wandering around through the maze of threads here I came across this one. The link was broken so I did a Google Search. I found Bouncers need national standards
Bouncers need national standards, forum told

By Katherine Danks
April 16, 2004

A bouncer who watched a young woman being beaten by her boyfriend outside a pub he was guarding refused to intervene, telling horrified onlookers "she probably deserved it".