What is the first step in doing PIA (Privacy Impact Assessment)?

Raffy

Quite Involved in Discussions
Hi everyone,
A pleasant rainy day here in the Philippines.
I am new to this concept.
What is the first step in doing PIA?
I dunno where to start? I am zero knowledge in this area.
Please enlighten me.
Thank you very much in advance.
Best regards,
Raffy

Elsmar Forum Sponsor

Ninja

Looking for Reality
Trusted Information Resource
Responding simply because it is sitting here with no answers.

I had not ever heard of a Privacy Impact Assessment until I read your post. (Though I am quite familiar with other types of PIA's :notme:)

I note that there is a free whitepaper available which may be a first step...it seems to reference a six step process and give some best practices in the description.
Find it on trustarc.com

https:// info.trustarc.com/ in a Google search for "Privacy Impact Assessment"...it shows as an ad, so take it for what it's worth.

HTH

Raffy

Quite Involved in Discussions
Hi Ninja and Mihzago,
Thank you for sharing the link for the privacy impact assessment (i think this is the same with data protection impact assessment for gdpr)
The document on PIA code of Practice has a resemblance on our PIA here in the Philippines.
I think i just need to adjust some of it to fit our requirements.
Thanks again.
Best,
Raffy

Thread starter Similar threads Forum Replies Date
Marc Step by step, NASA is doing what it takes to 'fix the culture' Philosophy, Gurus, Innovation and Evolution 4
G Lean Kaizen: continuous, step-by-step improvement in the Lean direction Lean in Manufacturing and Service Industries 0
Ron Rompen MSA on automated measurement system - Multiple Step Vision System Gage R&R (GR&R) and MSA (Measurement Systems Analysis) 3
S How to Learn all aspects of ISO 27001:2013 | The best way to grab the knowledge on 27001:2013 (Step by Step) IEC 27001 - Information Security Management Systems (ISMS) 7