What is the proper flow to feedback the defective found during QA sampling check?

sam_ck

Involved In Discussions
Hi,
I am just new to be a QA Engineer since March 2010. I may have a lot of question about the jobs actually have t done as a QA engineer. Right here, I wish to get help from all among you to my confusion.
1. What should I have to do if my QA inspector is detecting the defective during perform the sampling inspection?
2. What is thr proper wa to feedback the defective to the respective person?

Please, if you have an idea as I really dont know what is actually got to do.

Thanks

Elsmar Forum Sponsor
T

tbsiva

Hi,
I am just new to be a QA Engineer since March 2010. I may have a lot of question about the jobs actually have t done as a QA engineer. Right here, I wish to get help from all among you to my confusion.
1. What should I have to do if my QA inspector is detecting the defective during perform the sampling inspection?

Thanks
1. If your QA inspector detects a defective, first job is to quarentine the lot and decide on the disposition action of the defective lot (Remember to quarentine the lots till despatch end). Then, as a quality engineer, check immediately whether the parts currently in production are having the similar defect. Then, decide on the corrective action along with Production and relevant teams

2. In our organisation, We raise an internal flash report and fwd it to production department. The report will be signed by the production incharge and he is responsible of closing the flash report with corrective actions. Once the actions are implemented, he returns back the flash report with QA, which inturn is maintained as a record

sam_ck

Involved In Discussions
Thanks tbsiva. If I have to decide on the disposition on the lot, what should I refer on to make the decision? is the defective need to category in minor or major defect?

jerry_Malaysia

Quite Involved in Discussions
Hi,

Thanks