Where to get NAID and EPA Responsible Recycling Certification Training?

V

vsedriver

3 years ago I was put in charge of our company's ISO 14001 environmental program. Talk about getting thrown in to the deep end! Anyway I have managed to put together a well run little operation that has greatly pleased our customers and my boss.

Now the company is going after NAID certification and EPA Responsible Recycling certification. I would really, really like to take a few courses on these programs before attempting certification application. I was completely self taught on the ISO 14001 program with the exception of one 2 day internal auditor course and using an annual 3rd party auditor as somewhat of a trainer.

For the first time management is behind me gaining continuing education. But I still have to watch the cost and time constraints. Online or DVD training is the most practical since I can remain at work. In state off site would be the next best solution.

Ideally for me it would be easier just to hire a company to come in and set us up but that's not the route management wants to go.

I'm open to suggestions and recommendations.

Elsmar Forum Sponsor

Marc

Hunkered Down for the Duration
Staff member
Admin
Re: Where to get good NAID and EPA Responsible Recycling Certification Training?

For those of us following along:

NAID = ?

Jen Kirley

Quality and Auditing Expert
Staff member
Admin
Re: Where to get good NAID and EPA Responsible Recycling Certification Training?

Congratulations on a successful 14001 implementation! :applause:

Have you tried contacting the Ohio Environmental Protection Agency? I saw references to classes for Certified Technician training in the Division of Air Pollution Control, and wondered if there was something for your needs that just didn't make it to a web page.

Marc

Hunkered Down for the Duration
Staff member
Admin

That's what I came up with when I Googled but wanted to make sure. Thanks for confirming. New "Tag" added.

V