RAPS RAC EU EXAM

Sana Banu

Registered
Hi all! I'm new to the cove. I've been working in regulatory for about 3 years - in almost exclusively pharmaceuticals. I was looking at the possibility of taking the exam in the coming year but from what I'm gathering, I may need more prep time.

For anyone who has taken the exam or is preparing, I would really appreciate it if you could direct me to or add on any study groups.

Also, for the exam, please guide me on the best study materials to refer for the test.

Thank you
Sana Banu

EmiliaBedelia

Quite Involved in Discussions
RAPS only offers the RAC-Drugs and RAC-Devices exams now so you should take the RAC-Drugs exam.

Caveat with everything below: my certification is in RAC - Devices, not in Drugs.

I took the test basically at 3 years experience and studied for maybe 4 months? I don't recall when I started prepping but it wasn't a super long time, and I only spent a few hours every week. I did well on my first pass and didn't have to retake it.

I used the RAPS study materials and they were sufficient for me. I didn't use a study group, but I did share materials with other people in my department who were taking the exam the same year. The practice tests were the most helpful. Take one before you start studying just to get a feel for the questions and how the test is set up, and then take them as you go to check your knowledge. Also, I am fairly certain that I saw some repeat questions (or at least, extremely similar ones) on the test itself... so, this one may or may not happen for you but you could get some freebies :)