Seeking example quality audit report / format

W

waseem

Hello all,

I am a freelance inspector. I need to audit a footwear manufacturer which is NOT ISO9001-2000 certified. What I wish to ensure that they have proper office. persons and system at import & export deptt. I also need to check that they have proper manufacturing system and +tively a quality control at various steps of production and final quality control.

I am looking for a report which covers all of the above points in detail.

I will appreciate if anyone could help me with this.

regards
Waseem

D

dokes

For whom are you doing the audit and what are their requirements to which you should be auditing?

W

waseem

dokes said:
For whom are you doing the audit and what are their requirements to which you should be auditing?

Its a buyer from Europe who is having correspondence problems and quality issues with the factory. His is never updated intime and his order specifications are never followed.
The buyer now need to ensure that factory has a proper system in office and in production before giving any further orders.

He wishes to check that factory has efficient :

Import department
Export department
Planning department
Production department
Managers at all levels
Production system
Quality control system

Last edited by a moderator:
M

MLaPointe

In my experience, most audit reports contain the same information, regardless of the quality standard used. Here's the headings from the Audit Reports for the company I work for:
================
EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

1.0 INTRODUCTION
There are three parts to the introduction:
1. bases for the audit
2. audit’s objective
3. audit scope
The idea is to give a sense of why the audit was done, what it is the audit wanted to achieve and how much effort and time was put into it.

2.0 OVERALL ASSESSMENT