ISO Lead Auditor or Internal Auditor Training

K

k2tall77

Hello Everyone!! :bigwave:

I am new to AS9100/ISO 9001:2008 industry and auditing. Would anyone be of help to let me know a good direction for training when it comes to Lead Auditor or Internal Auditor? Any good websites for training or informational reading, or even online training? I have been at this company a few months now and I am catching on pretty quick, but have a desire to learn more.

:yes:Any help would be appreciated!

Thanks soo Much!
:thanx:

T

Ted Schmitt

Re: ISO Lead Auditor or Internal Auditor Training......

Hello Everyone!! :bigwave:

I am new to AS9100/ISO 9001:2008 industry and auditing. Would anyone be of help to let me know a good direction for training when it comes to Lead Auditor or Internal Auditor? Any good websites for training or informational reading, or even online training? I have been at this company a few months now and I am catching on pretty quick, but have a desire to learn more.

:yes:Any help would be appreciated!

Thanks soo Much!
:thanx:
Do the internal audit course. Worry about the Lead if you are going to be doing supplier audits or certification audits.
In regards to where to get the training, check with your CB, they might offer courses in your area.

Any good websites for training or informational reading

Yup, the Cove is the best place around...

AndyN

Moved On

Do the internal audit course. Worry about the Lead if you are going to be doing supplier audits or certification audits.

Ted's got it! Not sure you should limit your search to CB-provided training, though. There are many excellent training organizations - and not all have a Cb 'arm'. You'll also be free of any concerns of bias and conflict of interest too!

T

Ted Schmitt