Choosing Registrar

kasnna

Registered
Please bear with me, as I am new to all of this. We are a small contract manufacturer of medical device machined components sold to OEM medical device manufactures.
We are in the process of preparing for ISO 13485 certification and choosing a registrar.
We want to choose a CB that our future clients will respect. We were initially considering Perry Johnson but got the impression that they may not have the best reputation. BSI was recommended to us. ANAB was not an option on the BSI application but all of our business is domestic. Would it be beneficial or detrimental in any way to choose RvA?

John Broomfield

Leader
Super Moderator
Please bear with me, as I am new to all of this. We are a small contract manufacturer of medical device machined components sold to OEM medical device manufactures.
We are in the process of preparing for ISO 13485 certification and choosing a registrar.
We want to choose a CB that our future clients will respect. We were initially considering Perry Johnson but got the impression that they may not have the best reputation. BSI was recommended to us. ANAB was not an option on the BSI application but all of our business is domestic. Would it be beneficial or detrimental in any way to choose RvA?

kasnna,

By. “domestic” do you mean USA?

Being. as you’re about to make a marketing decision this your most important selection criterion:

“choose a CB that our future clients will respect”

Who are your future clients? Which accreditation do they respect the most? The answers to these questions should should shortlist suitable accredited registrars.

John

Sidney Vianna

Post Responsibly
Leader
Admin
Would it be beneficial or detrimental in any way to choose RvA?
For the most part, it would be totally irrelevant in this case. The IAF, a coalition of willing AB’s, allow the coexistence of pathetically ineffective AB’s with more serious and responsible ones under their umbrella.