Templates for three ISO 13485:2016 SOPs

Lady_D

Registered
Hi everyone.

I work in a small company and this is my first job in quality assurance, so I am feeling a bit lost. I am the only person in QA, despite my general manager, which is not available as he is on holidays.
They want to get the ISO certification, so I need to update all the quality documentation based on ISO 13485:2016.
I have updated almost all documents, but I can see that for this ISO, I will need to create 3 news SOP's:

QP716 - Change control;
QP811 - Statistical Process Control
QP 8212 - Device Risk Management.

This is my first time creating SOP's, perhaps do you know where I can get these templates for free? or can you give me some guidance? Many thanks.

yodon

Leader
Super Moderator
I worry that you're headed for a train wreck. No doubt you'll find some good templates in the posted attachments but will you understand them to the point of adapting them to your company? Why do you think a Statistical Process Control SOP is required? I'm registered to 13485 and don't have one (of course, my circumstances are likely quite different). Do you understand the application of 14971 (risk management) for devices (do you have a copy of 14971?).

I would recommend that you seek out some help from someone (not on holiday! :) ) with experience.

Lady_D

Registered
Thank you, I will take a look.
Yodon you are correct. I am wondering the same, because I believe I should get some support and understand the background better and not just trying to figure out everything by myself.
I mentioned this SOP's to my general manager and he said that if they are in the ISO, I need to do them, but I have been looking and I also do not understand why we need the statistical control as we are not manufacturing, but just distributing on behalf of other company.
No, I do not have a copy if that, so I guess I should download and read it.