SSBB Qualifications and Experience Requirements

K

Kageboshi

Hello,

I'd like to apply to sit for the ASQ SSBB test, but since I don't have quality experience I was wondering if I meet the experience requirements.

Basically, I'm a Professional Engineer(Civil) with 6 years of experience in the Construction Industry. Most of my experience has been in Scheduling and Project Controls. I did notice that the current BOK has the following categories which clearly apply to my daily job:

5. Project performance measurements
Identify and evaluate performance measurements (e.g., cost, revenue, delivery, schedule,
customer satisfaction) that connect critical elements of the process to key outputs. (Analyze)

C. Project management (PM) tools
Identify and use the following PM tools to track projects and document their progress. (Evaluate)
1. Gantt charts
2. Toll-gate reviews
3. Work breakdown structure (WBS)
4. RACI model (responsible, accountable, consulted and informed)
D. Analytical tools
Identify and use the following analytical tools throughout the DMAIC cycle. (Apply)
1. Affinity diagrams
2. Tree diagrams
3. Matrix diagrams
4. Prioritization matrices
5. Activity network diagrams

The only problem is that I have never used all these tools for a quality project. I've used most of them on typical construction projects(ie: building the WBS and schedule for a roadway project, building, etc). I sent ASQ an e-mail, but they want me to submit an application first.