SBS - The Best Value in QMS software

Established a c=0 "AQL" or "RQL" table

L

ltran1109

Hello Everyone,

My name is Linh. I am a recent grad from UMass. I am in 1st my job as a Quality Engineer in Boston. One of the tasks that I was assigned is to source an AQL table that is c=0 for incoming inspection. I am quite confused and not sure what to do. Just a brief overview of my company, We are 13485:2016 and 9001:2015 certified, with low volume high-cost operations. The AQL/incoming inspection must comply with 9001, 13485, and FDA. The way we are handling our incoming inspection is as follow.

For example, 10 parts were delivered to us from Suppliers; we inspect 100% if 1 is bad, we rejected 1 and accepted 9 pieces. For higher qty parts, say it is 100, we reference our AQL table to find out the qty of parts we should sampling if all sampling passed, we accept them all, if 1 sampling failed, we do 100% inspection for the whole 100 parts.

Honestly, I have no idea how to find a table that would fit in our QSP, inspection plan, etc. Given the task that I was assigned, I am planning to buy "Zero Acceptance Number Sampling Plans" by Squeglia to read more on what he has to say about this c=0. I was wondering if anyone could please provide some feedback or guidance to point me in the right direction.

I appreciate you read my post, thank you.

Elsmar Forum Sponsor

Mike S.

Happy to be Alive
Trusted Information Resource
Given the task that I was assigned, I am planning to buy "Zero Acceptance Number Sampling Plans" by Squeglia to read more on what he has to say about this c=0. I was wondering if anyone could please provide some feedback or guidance to point me in the right direction.

I appreciate you read my post, thank you.
You are taking a good first step in the right direction. Read it, learn to interpret OC curves.

Levinson also did an article on C=0 sampling in Quality Digest earlier this year as well you could take a peek at.

L

ltran1109