Tutorial wanted for interpretation of Minitab GLM Output

S

sethu89

Hi Barbara,
thanks for infos.
I am a beginner to minitab and i have used it for anova.(based on taguchi analysis - orthogonal array).
where can i get a tutorial explaining the conclusions that can be made out from the results of Anova GLM.
Also i want to know the meaning of terms in the results window related to my work and their meaning or implications so that i could draw the conclusions.
for example: if the s value comes this much, what is the effect of that particular factor - like that??
kindly help me with this....

Miner

Forum Moderator
Leader
Admin
Re: Tutorial wanted for interpretation of GLM Output

I split this off an unrelated thread and moved it into the Minitab sub-forum for better responses.

Miner

Forum Moderator
Leader
Admin

where can i get a tutorial explaining the conclusions that can be made out from the results of Anova GLM.
Also i want to know the meaning of terms in the results window related to my work and their meaning or implications so that i could draw the conclusions.
for example: if the s value comes this much, what is the effect of that particular factor - like that??
kindly help me with this....

If you are new to Minitab, you may not have found its Help features. While not perfect, it is pretty good in many areas. Try navigating to the ANOVA - GLM screen then clicking the HELP button in the lower left. This will bring up a context sensitive help screen on GLM. Look in the top row for a hyperlink called EXAMPLE. This will take you to a GLM example. Read through it and at the bottom, you will find a section called Interpreting Results. It is not extremely detailed, but will get you started.

Note: It may make some assumptions that you already understand ANOVA and p-values. You can navigate to the 1-way ANOVA screen and check the HELP button there and follow that example for more basic information.

B

Barbara B