Cross Reference - ISO 9001:1994 vs. ISO 9001:2000

D

donnammurphy

Does anyone know if there is a booklet that has the old standard and the new standard compared together? I know with QS-9000, a copy of the standard was published with ISO in regular print and QS requirements in italics. Also, if you are currently registered, how and when do you get a new copy of the standard? Any information would be appreciated?

R

Roger Wahl

There is also a cross reference table available on the internet. It's in section 5.3 of the "Transition Planning Guidance for ISO/FDIS 9001:200" document.

Also I got a card from ASQ yesterday. ASQ Q9000:2000 is tentatively available December 28, 2000.

J

Jim Triller

I have created a matrix with a cross-reference. If you email me I'll forward it to you.

The ISO 9000:2000 is/will soon be available from ASQ Quality Press.

L

LADKL

I am new to this system. Not sure if this is the correct way to ask for your matrix showing the cross reference of the 1994 version of ISO 9001 vs the 2000 version. If you could e-mail to me at I would appreciate it.

T

Ted Schmitt

Does anyone know if there is a booklet that has the old standard and the new standard compared together? I know with QS-9000, a copy of the standard was published with ISO in regular print and QS requirements in italics. Also, if you are currently registered, how and when do you get a new copy of the standard? Any information would be appreciated?

My official Portuguese copy of the standard (ISO 9001:2000) has a cross reference at the end... also has cross reference with ISO 14001

Jim Wynne

Leader
Admin
I am new to this system. Not sure if this is the correct way to ask for your matrix showing the cross reference of the 1994 version of ISO 9001 vs the 2000 version. If you could e-mail to me at I would appreciate it.