Going to work for a Registrar (maybe)

Randy

Super Moderator
posted 25 February 2001 07:45 PM
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I really need some help from any of you folks that may work for a Registrar. I have an interview with a Registrar this week. They say they want me and that they need me (actually it's my credentials I guess). What do I have to look forward to?
What do Registrars really look for in a an Auditor? I've got credentials ( RAB EMS-LA), I've got education (finishing MBA), I've got some experience (that's how I got the EMS-LA), I'm not too stupid (I belong to MENSA), I'm mature (turn 50 in July) and my wife says I'm good lookin'.

Where may I fall short? (I'm 6ft)

What is a decent compensation? What can I hope to get as bennies? Who pays expenses? Why are we here? Why is the air blue?

I have lots of questions.......HELP!!!!!!!

D

D.Scott

Congrats Randy - Relax and be yourself. From the posts you have written here, you will be fine.
From my experience with auditors, the main thing registrars look for is a heart beat. The education is certainly a bonus although every auditor I have met graduated first in his class at MIT. It is also good you belong to MENSA as that is a requirement (sort of the auditor's union). One thing worries me though: "I have lots of questions .. HELP !!!!!!" We all know a TRUE auditor has ALL THE ANSWERS.
When it comes to payments FROM a registrar, "decent compensation" is an oxymoron. As for paying expenses, you know it is us poor clients who foot the bill. Just a final note - your wife says I'm good looking too.
All kidding aside - Good luck - I hope you get the job.
Dave

A

Aaron Lupo