Supplier Quality Assurance Procedures & QS 9000

K

Kenen

Hi folks
I am new to this group and look forward to being part of it. I am new at a company ( two months) and have been given the difficult task of writing procedures to cover Supplier Quality Assurance activities, PAPP and a system to measure A ranks (show stopper defects) and to be honest I do not have a clue. Therefore I am asking you folks for any samples or procedures you can provide for me.
On another subject my Registrar's take on the 3rd edition sanctioned interpretations is that all subcontractors have to be certified to ISO 9001 by the end of 2003. What do you folks say ??? Thanks in advance for your responses.

------------------

A

Al Dyer

Welcome,

Not to be flippant (sp) but I would dump the quest for QS-9000 and go for TS-16949.

ASD...

J

JRKH

Al,
Not everyone has the option on TS. Our customer insists that we go QS.

Kenen,
Welcome aboard. For your procedures, have you checked the Free Files Directory on this board? I would wager there is something there that would help.

James

------------------
Low tech is better than no tech.

T

tomvehoski

Originally posted by Kenen:

On another subject my Registrar's take on the 3rd edition sanctioned interpretations is that all subcontractors have to be certified to ISO 9001 by the end of 2003. What do you folks say ??? Thanks in advance for your responses.

Who is your registrar? NSF has said the same, plus you have to have a plan to get them into compliance NOW, or else it is a minor NC. I'm trying to find the opinions from other registrars. There are a couple threads about this very subject over in the QS-9000 forum.

Tom

A

Al Dyer

Originally posted by JRKH:
Al,
Not everyone has the option on TS. Our customer insists that we go QS.

Appreciate the response, the only companies I know of that require QS are automotive, who is you customer?

ASD...

N

Neil

Kenen,